Namie Amuro Collaborations

I’m not a huge Namie Amuro fan. But I don’t dislike her either. I can’t help but notice though, the different people who she has collaborated with. I really like a lot of her collaborations as they seem to blend in the different styles of the artists together well.
The newest one:
Namie Amuro and Crystal Kay “Revolution”

I’m kind of glad that in this video Crystal Kay seems to have stopped her whole Yokohama ratchet rap or whatever it’s called. That one music style you can see in “Dum Ditty Dumb”. I appreciate that she combined elements of traditional of Japanese music with modern music. I also love the whole animation thing but I do not like the style.
(Though I do know this could all be because it’s a collaboration)
3 years ago she collabled with S.Korean girl group After School to make “Make it Happen”:

And during this year she collabled with Jolin Tsai

Jolin Tsai the most popular Taiwanese singer. “I’m not Yours” is a very dancey song.

M-flo and Namie Amuro “Luvotomy”

Verbal
“Black Out”(Which is Verbal feat. Lil Wayne and Namie Amuro. Released in 2011)
There is a video for this one. I’m just not going to show it because I’m not a huge Lil Wayne fan additionally

At this rate I feel like Namie Amuro is just going to collaborate with artist from almost every continent.
I am sincerely hoping she does collaborations with people like Thailand’s Kratae. And artists from Vietnam, Laos, India and more! Maybe even collaborate with a U.S, Australian and or U.K artist?

Leave a Reply

